Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 28, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Visalia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Linda B.     Age 38      Female      Visalia  - 2510 S Kent St
 
Member ID: 30432 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have always love working with children and taking care of the elderly.
I have a heart that truly cares for others needs before my own.
Children have always brought me alot of joy to work with.
I have experience in ABA Therapy with Autistic Children as a one on one aide as well as using ABA in the school and home setting for behavioral training.
I have always been the care taker of both my grandmothers on both my mothers and fathers side, with I enjoyed helping them in any way I could because I loved them so much.
I always been the so called "babysitter" in my family to take care of my younger cousins, its just always been natural for me to care for children and pets as well as older people.
I plan on furthering my education and experience so I can become better day by day in what I am most passionate about; helping others.
Thank you

Linda Barrios 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked with "at risk youth" with the Pulse after school program which focused the needs of keeping kids safe and out of trouble for junior high aged children. I worked here from 2007 until 2011.

I have worked as a one on one therapist with special needs children by using ABA Therapy, both at home and in the mainstream classroom. I worked with Autistic children from ages 2 years to 13 years old from June 2010 until April 2015.

I have always enjoyed working with children. My passion for having children learn and to do there very best is very important to me as well. I want to see children succeed, to the best that they can be.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, CPI trained and Handle with Care trained 
I have my Associates degree in Liberal Arts from the College of the Sequoias, where I also took early childhood education courses. I have my Bachelors degree in Business Administration, through this degree and my childhood education courses, and my experience I have to Sub as a One on One Aid Substitute, and a Substitute teacher for ages 4th through 6th grade. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Nicole Koss 
I worked with her at a collection agency and I have known her for over 27 years. 
 
 
Ann Marie Vaughn