Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 14, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon  
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orlando
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Cecilia S.     Age 49      Female      Orlando  - 1370 Marsh Creek Ln
 
Member ID: 30450 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am married and recently relocated to Florida with my husband from NYC. I am Hispanic and fluent in English and Spanish. I enjoy gardening especially in starting my own. I like to play racket ball from time to time. I was accepted to UCF in the MSW program and will be attending in Fall 2016. In NYC I worked with children in preventive services. I worked with families who were in need of stabilizing their lives. Before working in preventive services I worked as a Home Attendant while pursuing my degree in Human Services. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
As a case manager I worked with children 0-17. I did not provide childcare however, I was able to form a bond and assist them with their education. I would provide children with care by monitoring their safety, reading with them and to them, assisting them with home work, ensuring that they have a nutritious meal and snack, and playing games with them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor's in Human Services. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 30, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Hollie Deatherage 
I worked for a home care agency and Ms. Deatherage was my coordinator. I ended employment when I graduated College and went to work in preventive services.