Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 15, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Farmington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Arielle H.     Age 25      Female      Farmington  - Grandriver
 
Member ID: 30521 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
20 year old college student that attends Central Sate University, studying in Early Childhood Education. I have a 6th month old brother and a 1 and 5 year old sister, who I consider to be my bestfriends. I also have over 20 lilttle cousins who all love to hang out with me and the feeling is always mutal. My hobbies include, writing, basketball, volleyball, football and riding bikes. I am the fun older cousin, sister, baby sitter, and student teacher. I was told I have a motherly approach that comes to show that I care about all kids and want to help them do and be better. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
In 2012 I worked at AME Oak Grove Church at a summer camp. I was a chaperone and student aid. I worked with children ages 4 to 13. I have been babysitting since I was 14, teaching to potty train, numbers, names and ABC's and fun. Being in ECE I have done over 60 hours of cassroom observations and student teaching. I have worked with kindergarten, 1st, 2nd and 3rd, kindergarten is my favorite. I intend to provide care for children, by being a friend first so they can trust me, then adult to know I am in charge, but by teaching, feeding them and having fun with them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jawand Fant 
Salon 313, worked as a shampoo girl (washing and blow drying hair) for 2 summers, went back to school.