Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 15, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Haltom City
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jennifer V.     Age 28      Female      Haltom City  - 5424 parkview dr
 
Member ID: 30606 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have spent most of my life volunteering in elementary schools that my mother worked at. At a very young age I began to help translate during parent conferences. I have at least 5 years of volunteer experience in the education and child field. After graduating high school I was able to obtain a job as an office assistant at a teaching program. At this job I was able to put my communication skills, data entry skills, and organizational skills to use on a daily basis. I left that job when I was presented with the opportunity to work full time in an elementary school as an educational aide.
I love working with others, spending time with children, and being of service to others. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have been working at elementary schools since graduating high school in 2012. My positions have included educational aide, after school program provider, and computer lab teacher.
I have been volunteering at elementary schools since 2008.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduated high school in 2012. Currently attending tarrant county college. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 27, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Marci Abbott 
I have known Marci since May of 2013 when she first employed me. She was my supervisor during my position as an office assistant and also during my position as a parent educator. I have been laid off from my position because of a lack of grant funds. 
 
 
Yosi Hensley 
I have known Yosi since I began working at Major Cheney Elementary August of 2014. I was assigned to Yosi's classroom during my two year employment, and worked closely with her in order to achieve class and individual student roles.