Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 20, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Visalia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Janai G.     Age 25      Female      Visalia  - 4147w Redding Ave
 
Member ID: 30614 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Janai. I am 21 years old. I live in visalia California With my boyfriend (whom I have been with for 3 years) and his father. I have one little sibling(whom I have helped raise since he was born till now) and he's 9 years old. So from that experience I know how to take care of children. Along with that while growing up I would also babysat my younger relitives and would sometimes help out at my aunt's in home daycare. I have graduated highschool as well so I do have my diploma. I was 16 years old when I got my first job working for In Home Support Services(IHSS) and Held that job for 3 1/2 years but had to quit because my last client moved out of town. With that proves I have experience take care of the elderly or adults who need extra help. And lastly I am the only women in my house hold so of course I do most of the cleaning and cooking. As far as I know I have a absolutely clean background I have never been arrested or detained. I try to respect the law as best as I can. One of my favorite hobby's is gardening at this moment I am currently growing potatoes tomatoes 3 different kinds of flowers succulents and cactus. I believe that ive described my basics and I hope I am a Canadian of your choosing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have a younger brother who is 9 years old and whom I have helped raise since he was born. Growing up I would also babsit most of my younger relitives and neighbor's children. Also when I was younger I would help my aunt at her in home daycare. So I have experience with kids of all ages. Plus they absolutely love me from what I have been told. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Denise Devine 
Ive known this reference my entire life. I use to work for her through IHSS. The reason I could no longer work for her is because she had moved to Fresno I I didn't have reliable transportation at the time.