Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 17, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Abigail D.     Age 30      Female      Brooklyn  - 54th
 
Member ID: 30641 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Abigail and I would love to be apart of your family, I am very social, kind, patient and fun (can be a kid at heart at times just to make the children smile). I am very family oriented, I believe in discipline and manner and children being polite and I love rewarding them when they display these attributes so they can be encouraged and feel good about themselves. I am an outdoor person, I love sports with kids and doing other activities such as arts and craft, writing(poetry) going to museums, parks, finding and creating a new game to play and also teaching them to bake and cook. I love reading, swimming and playing tennis. I think I could be the best nanny to your children, I am very warm hearted and I can teach them a lot of new things, I am a happy and positive person and I am also a great motivator 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
West Indian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 4 references
I have been a nanny for over 4 yrs, I do light housekeeping, children laundry, cook, pick up and drop off at school. I have worked with infants to 10yrs old. I arrange play dates, trips to the pool/ park/beach. I do homework with tthem 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Ashlee Parkhurts 
i worked with her in New York when she had her first child(charlie) and the she got pregnant and moved to New Jersey and i moved with them and then she had her other child(Annie) but then she wanted to be a stay at home mom so my services was not needed anymore.... but i still babysit for them whenever needed 
 
 
mark bartosh 
part time... current employer