Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 16, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Visalia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Michelle D.     Age 24      Female      Visalia  - University St.
 
Member ID: 30678 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Michelle Donald and I am 19 years old. I attend Cal State Long Beach, majoring in Psychology and minoring in music. I participate in some Christian clubs on campus, and when I am not in school (for the summer), I love to attend church and bible studies. On top of this, I do not smoke, drink, or attend parties at all.

I really love to help people (I work for In-Home Supportive Services. ) and love to try to exceed their expectations. My family has always called me a driven person, always strongly self-motivated (like getting close to straight A's in school). I am pretty easy going person and will do whatever is asked of me with a positive attitude. If I do end up doing something wrong, I will take full responsibility and do my complete best to work on or change that thing.

My likes, dislikes, and hobbies tend to change over time, but music is a constant passion of mine. I play flute, sing, and I am currently learning guitar. Otherwise, I love hanging out with my few close friends or researching some psychology. Honestly, my other hobby is school as I love it and I have about 10 years left before I reach my end goal of a doctorate. I currently can't think of too many likes/dislikes, but I know I dislike inconsiderate people. I am just looking for someone who's respectful of me and will give me the chance to work. I really love to stay busy and work with people, so anything really does the job.

Thank you for taking the time to read. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I do not specifically have any experience in childcare (I have worked a few days in a nursery at my home church), but I do work for the disabled. I intend to create a fun atmosphere for children while trying to teach them good lessons/morals (of course, with parent's permission). I would take care of their basic needs, like feeding, and follow any schedules given to me. I honestly just want to do exactly what the parents ask of me, whatever that may be- being strict, being soft, being happy, being fun, etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I attend California State University, Long Beach. I'm a psychology major and music minor. I just finished my first year of undergraduate school. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Robin Chism