Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 01, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Arlington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kalkidan G.     Age 21      Female      Arlington  - 5111 19th rd.n, Arlington va
 
Member ID: 30725 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I currently work at the YMCA and have been for 3 years now. I deal with kids from ages 1-12 at the YMCA. I have also had many experiences babysitting for several years previous to the YMCA and would like to start again. I am a patient and energetic babysitter and would love the chance to take care of your kids. I am dedicated and organized when it comes to work and take my job very seriously. I love art and crafts, swimming, and playing games. I am an active, patient, reliable, and responsible babysitter and counselor at the ymca.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I worked at the Arlington YMCA for the past 3 years and am still currently working there. I have made my way up to a senior counselor and hope to become an assistant director next summer. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have moved around from many different camps (splash/swimming, kirkwood/hiking, travel/museums) and have dealt with kids with certain disabilities. YMCA has taught me to how to become patient and understanding with children. I learned how to connect with kids and not just listen but engage with them and show that we care about every single one of them. I am very playful and warm with children and would love to babysit/nanny your children :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated form high school in 2016. I will be attending the Annendale NOVA campus this upcoming august/fall and plan on majoring in Early Childhood Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily