Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 25, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Burien


Taylor S.     Age 23      Female      Burien  - 27th Pl
Member ID: 30805 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am 18 and graduated high school this past June. I have babysat kids newborn to 15. I can drive kids to/from school, sports, activities, events, etc. I love sports, crafts/activities, animals and most importantly taking care of kids. I had a part time nanny job this summer watching a 6-year-old and 8-year-old. I also have taught swim lessons during the summer the past three summers. I am willing to learn different parenting styles and I am very good at communicating as that is a key to helping you raise your child(ren). I love building a good relationship with both the kid(s) and the parents. Taking care of kids is a passion of mine and I really enjoy helping them learn, grow, have fun, and be safe. I am patient, loving, determined, self motivated, and creative. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I had a part time nanny job this summer watching two girls ages 6 and 8. We went on bike rides, played at the park, did crafts, worked on soccer, and read. I also regularly watch a family that has a 2 year old and 8 month old. Another family I watch has 2 boys ages 4 and 3. I have many other families I watch but I just include a few. Please ask if you would like to know more. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, babysitting training 
I attended Seattle Lutheran High School (2012-2016) and received my diploma. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Nicole Devry 
I regularly babysit for her and have for about 2 years but not sure exactly how long. 
Joanna Lonzak 
I regularly babysit for her and have for the past 1 1/2 years.