Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 12, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orange Park
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rebecca V.     Age 60      Female      Orange Park  - Malibu circle
 
Member ID: 30877 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Helll, I am very loving and love to have fun and care for elderly and children and pets. Have had all this all through my life to care for, and that's what I am happiest doing. I like to sing and dance with children or elderly. Love to read bible and much more. I was married for 25 years, have three loving grown sons, and my grandchildren live up north in Indiana,. Miss them very much. I have worked at home caring for other's children while mine were little, I didn't want to go to work till they went to school. I have been to many churches because I like to learn a lot. I have worked as a home health aid in 2015, so I have a current background check and cpr certification. I had to take disability from my previous very strenuous employment in 2010. From an arthritic disease in my spine. So walking a lot, standing to long, and lifting heavy things are not easy anymore. But I need to find employment that I can do with enjoyment, fulfilling, and love helping others and making a difference. I make friends easily. Don't quarrel or have anything to do with drama of any kind. Anything you would like to know please don't hesitate to ask. If you want references, I will have to track some of them down on my FB friend's list. Haven't been working much lately, but really need employment to get a place to live. Or can do live in work, no problems there either. Thank you sincerely, Rebecca Vickers 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
It has been a few years since I babysat for couples in my home, and I worked at at least two children care companies. When I was much younger. I had a 7 month long babysitting job in my home in the year 2012 last time I worked at childcare. Beautiful baby girl, became very attached to her because she was the little girl I always wanted but was never blessed with, I was blessed with three boys. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
The courses I took many years ago at fccj just for child care . Elderly care classes for health care and cpr certification and Alzheimer's care and I cared also for an elderly lady with Parkinson's also. Two with Alzheimer's. Male and female. I had one child in my two year old childcare class who was blind! And of course caring for others children in my own home , many ages . And of course being a loving mother of three boys is a lot of experience . 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 26, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I love to see , have made curtains and repairs, gems , alterations! I love to crochet and knit , make jewelry and rugs! I have made many crocheted items, for home, blankets , hats, tops , skirts, pillows!