Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 29, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Akron


Eileen C.     Age 66      Female      Akron  - Orlando
Member ID: 30880 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am currently a nanny for a 3 year old boy. The family I am working for are having their second child in the beginning of January. I am looking for a temporary (12 week) part time position until I go back to full time. My husband and I have raised two boys (28 and 21). I am a retired elementary school librarian and have also taught Sunday school at our church. I love reading make believe and teaching through play. One of my hobbies is cake decorating and baking. I enjoy doing arts and crafts and music. I truly enjoy helping children thrive in a loving and secure environment. I have training in CPR and first aid and am a certified teachers aide. I look forward to speaking with you soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
Was a nanny for 3 girls from 1982-1988. Am currently nanny for 3 year old (and soon a newborn)
Did before and after school care for preschool and elementary age children for 14 years. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree 
BA in dietetics with minor in child development from University of Akron 1979 CPR training and first aid 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
None Provided
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Desired Start Date:
January 09, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed