Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 27, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Diego
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Laura C.     Age 45      Female      San Diego  - 1269 Belleflower
 
Member ID: 30900 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am dynamic, hardworking, enthusiastic, highly motivated and I need to be in touch with people. I have strong skills to get the best part of every single person. Wide experience with babies, toddlers and children of all ages, I have a positive attitude always and and amazing energy. Extensive experience in conflict resolution.
5th level of English in the Official School of Languages, with a top module in a private school in California, and with 7 years of experience living and working in the U. S. Spanish as a mother tongue and 5th level in the Official School of Languages in German also. Animal and nature lover. I had the best education, culture and values than a child can have, I am so proud of my roots, origin and family.
I have a really balanced and healthy lifestyle in all terms in my life. Love outdoors activities and to be in touch with nature. My hobbies are my friends, to share all the wonderful things that life provides you every day with them and my family. I love music and live shows, sunsets on the beach, hiking, kayak, water sports activities and basically everything related with being in contact with nature. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, German 
 
My Nationality:
Spanish 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I am 41 years old, and a social worker graduated. I have wide experience in childcare since basically I did it during all my career in the University and afterwards. I am specialized in special needs too having experience in children with behavioral disorders, autism etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Master's Degree, First Aid Training 
SOCIAL WORK GRADUATED AND A MASTER DEGREE IN HUMAN RESOURCES 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
WENDY PIERCE 
Wendy is the manager CEO and founder of LOVING NANNIES an amazing agency providing childcare in San Diego area, i have been proudly working for her and she can provide you all kind of information about myself. Thank you. 
 
 
Jen and Edward. 
Zander is a lovely child of 4 years old with a minor discapacity, this family can provide you references about my services to the family.