Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 22, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Mastic


Tamika B.     Age 21      Female      Mastic  - 111 WOOD AVENUE
Member ID: 30918 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Tamika. I am a 20-year-old woman who loves to read and write. I love children and taking care of them. I have watched children from 3 months - 13 years and have done so with no issues at all. I am CPR certified and always on top of whatever needs to be done/ monitored. Reading and literature is big with me and I feel like incorporating that into my child care regime is important. I am quick thinking and am highly capable of adapting to most situations. Reading and writing are my passions and I feel that they should always be incorporated into a child's life at a young age. Though I may not have the official experience listed on my profile, I have been watching young children since I was a child myself. I was always the one put in charge of making sure things were kept in order. I love to read, write, sing and tell stories; A child's entertainment dream. Please feel free to contact me. I'd love to meet your wonderful family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
I have watched young children as previously stated. I have experience in all aspects such as feeding, changing and taking care of infants and toddlers. I have taken care of sick children and have no issue doing so. I can help with homework and projects and I am also capable of up keeping a home. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College, CPR Training 
Attended Stony Brook University for 2 years and will be completing my degree out of state this Fall. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff