Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 29, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chadds Ford


Julia D.     Age 27      Female      Chadds Ford 
Member ID: 30932 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Julia. I currently reside in PA, but am relocating to VA Beach for the summer. My brother and sister live in VA beach and I am a teacher so I am taking the summer spend time with them. With this being said I am looking for a summer nanny position and I have a great deal of experience with children and education. My previous job was as a Pre-K teacher and now I am a special education teacher in a high school. I am in graduate school for my Masters and love furthering my education. My hobbies include exercising and shopping. I love to eat healthy and have built a great relationship with all of the families I have worked for and when teaching children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
While I was in college I was a nanny for a family with two children with disabilities and a summer live in nanny with this family as well. I have formed a great relationship with this family and now consider them "family". After college I worked in a special education school for a year then accepted a teaching position as a Pre-K teacher, I loved being a Pre-K teacher. It was so fun to see the development in each and every student and share fun lessons and crafts with them as well. However, my passion is working with the special education population. I currently am in a high school life skills classroom. I am currently in graduate school working to obtain my masters. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor's in Science, currently in graduate school for Certs and Master's Degree. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 26, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
Monica Scanlon 
I worked with Monica while at The Goddard School, she was my assistant teacher in the classroom. We worked together for a year and a half and left the school due to other job offers in our field of study. 
Jack Morrone 
Jack and I have known each other for almost 6 years. He is the father of two special needs children. I was a sitter for The Morrone family for years and a live in nanny during the summer. I have built an amazing relationship with this family.