Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 09, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bakersfield
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Megan W.     Age 20      Female      Bakersfield  - Ming
 
Member ID: 30937 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Megan Whittaker, I have a very happy and understanding personality. I enjoy spending time to guide and teach children as well as celebrate milestones. I have training through the local occupational center in which I learned how to properly clean and care for people of all ages and became certified in CPR. My number is ###-###-####, please feel free to call or text me when convenient and I will respond promptly. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I have had six years of childcare experience and 3 years of experience with newborns. I have my CNA and have received CPR training. My goal in providing childcare is to help each child achieve their goals and make it more possible for parents to enjoy their time off with their kids rather than trying to clean house and help with homework. I believe that each family is different and has different needs, so I am very willing to learn from the beginning and develop trust with each individual. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 09, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Keri Smith 
I worked for Keri as a babysitter for her newborn for date nights and continue to have a long standing friendship with her now. 
 
 
Jamie Reed 
I provided companion care for her elderly family member and later on provided child care for her newborn and continue to help out when I can.