Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 19, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Savannah
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jacqueline B.     Age 51      Female      Savannah  - Lions gate road/Georgetown
 
Member ID: 31005 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

I have a Mstrs Degree and have been a special Education Teacher for over 20 years. I love working and being with kids and treat them all with the same love and fairness I treat my own. Iíve been a seamstress for over 40 years, love hiking, walking and bike riding as well as going to parks and museums. I live in Savannah with my son who graduated college and is working until heís ready for grad school. Cooking full meals is I guess my biggest dislike since Iíd much rather be sewing. I used to play the flute, practice karate, and Archery. Hopefully Iíll be able to practice again someday. Iím looking to find a day job so I can come home in the evenings. Iím happy to help out if you have date nights or things that run over; Iíd just prefer that to be the exception and not the norm. Pets are cool. Iím honestly pretty easy going and fun to be with. Having taught for so long Iím firm, loving, and caring all rolled into one. I hope youíll consider meeting me. 😊 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Used to be fluent in French but now Iím rusty 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Iíve taught special Education for over 20 years with pre-k through 8thgrade so I have a lot of experience with all types of personalities and nationalities. Iíve also taught ESL in conjunction with my special ed teaching. As a result Iím well versed in child development and in recognizing a child in distress (i. e. having a seizure, allergic reactions, etc). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, First Aid Training, CPR and First Aid Training needs to be updated 
BA-Mt Holyoke College MA-Endicott College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Not heavy cooking but will most definitely take care of the childrenís meals!
 
Desired Start Date:
November 18, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$3400 - $3600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Again, Salary is negotiable and will depend on what youíd like me to do. If Iím hired to watch your infant/child, please know that they come first and are my main priority.