Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 27, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Jersey City
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Phyllis B.     Age 58      Female      Jersey City  - 1591 kennedy blvd
 
Member ID: 3285 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Along the years of becoming a nanny/housekeeper I feel about children in general that they are young people starting out as babies and toddlers and then little people then middle-age people and then high school kids and then college people you want your children to be steard in the right direction today especially as they grow up to want to become somebody, and to have there own lives and to become what ever they want to be in this world. I have learn thru out my years of working in group-homes and working for private homes with families with children is that my priority is children come first as far as there schooling and there home-work and there studies and teaching them right from wrong and to make sure that they stay focus on themselves to become great young ladies and youngman. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have been a professional nanny/housekeeper for 5 years our of new jersey and new york and I also have worked in 4 different group-homes of new jesey were I received my cpr certificates and 3 other certificates as well for training with manager and supervisors of the group homes thru-out new jersey I love working with children you learn a great deal about all kinds of children and on a professional level to learn about children especially children that are special needs children and behavorial children and all kinds of children and problems I am very prod and happyto have gotten my training from the group-hpomes to learn the differenc of children and there experiences and there ability to grow and learn and become young adults. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, CPR Training 
I went to st peters college and too some classes of business law and business math and I have a degree in science.. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 24, 2009 
Desired Salary:
$1600 - $1800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization