Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 09, 2009 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Helen T.     Age 57      Female      Los Angeles, CA  - 1738 canyon drive
Member ID: 3972 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I treat children as I treat adults. With respect, kindness, tolerance and playfulness. And I have been blessed with equal parts common sense and a sense of humor. Playful, kind, tolerant 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
My first career was working behind the scenes in the entertainment industry. Among the positions I held was as the Exec. Assistant/House Manager to the President of a TV commercial film company. We worked from his home in the Hotel des Artistes in NYC.

In that capacity I as privy to and responsible for ensuring that both his business and personal life ran smoothly. On the personal side I did everything from hiring all the vendors and talent for parties, negotiated their fees and reviewed/approved their invoices. Since he entertained constantly, in addition to his calendar, I kept an on-going diary detailing the specific preferences of his special guests, i. e. beverage, floral, etc. I arranged his travel, updated his passport, paid bills for household staff and did whatever was needed.

On the business side I helped him build relationships with NYC ad agencies, approved employee expense reports, worked in tandem with his accountant, ordered film equipment, and acted as his liaison with directors, producers and creative teams.

And I have been babysitting, for many years, a now 8 year old Los Feliz girl. Her attorney father has provided a gracious letter of reference.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Some college at Baruch & Hunter in NYC. Had a lengthy career in TV production. Sophisticated, polished, dependable, mature NY woman. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 09, 2009 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization