Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 23, 2010 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Memphis


Bobbye S.     Age 73      Female      Memphis, TN  - 4134 Gibbs Parkway
Member ID: 4042 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out,  
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have ben told I am very loving and caring with children. I am a Christain and love to read the Bible I believe we are all here for several reaons, one being, living for GOD and followwing in Jesus footsteps. What greater reward could I possibly receive, than taking care of his little ones. I love to collect cookbooks, read mystery books, I am a member of The Red Hat Society", being with my friends over lunch or dinner. Most of my friends I have known since grammer and high school. I have made newer ones on my previous
jobs. I was the Office Manager at Manpower. I worked there 18 years and it was time to move on to another career as a recruiter. Since I am a widow and do not have any living children, my schedule is very flexible
and my heart is always in my work.

Thank you. My deepest love has been to all of the children I have met. I feel the love back from them, which is a blessing. My interests has always been for the child or children. I follow strict instructions in the care of children. I know how parents want to feel in their heart when they choose someone to care for their most precious possessions in life. l I am firm, when it calls for that. I have and will never be abusive with anyones children. However, there are times when they must learn certain bad
tings are not to be done. Time out has worked well with me. In turn, I have gained their respect and love, which money can not buy. I am a player, whateverr it may be, sliding, swinging, pushing strollers, going to the park, play pretend and I become like a child in their world.

I worked for a great many people at Annie's Nannies before they went bankrupt last summer. I continued to work for the lady, for whom I had been assigned until the end of August. Since that time, I had a position with a lady with 10 months old twins. She had an apportunity to enroll them at her church in their day care program. Her husband is an intern and were on a tight budget. She said she would be glad to give me a wonderful recommendation. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, none 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 4 references
Prior experience wworking at a day care center, babysitting agency and in-home nanny. Very caring and knowledgeable. Experience with twins, new borns, toddlers and older children.

Please contact me with any questions or interest.

Thank you.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 23, 2010 
Desired Salary:
$400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed