Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 13, 2010 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Francisco
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rachel D.     Age 33      Female      San Francisco, CA  - 747 Gonzalez
 
Member ID: 4322 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I would describe myself as a very sensitive individual, who is very passionate about my work with children. With an extensive background in childcare, spanning over ten years, I have developed my talent and skills to best serve the parents and children while always bringing my own personality and special techniques to my work.

I believe in creating a safe, genuine, warm, supportive, encouraging atmosphere for the children, combined with a functional, reliable, honest, and efficient atmosphere for the parents of each family, as multi-tasking has always been a strong point for me and is absolutely 100% necessary when working with children.

In my time with the children, I enjoy introducing (or reinforcing) songs and dance, storytelling, arts and crafts projects, outdoor activities, healthy clean-up and eating practices, strengthening communication skills, good old fashioned play time together, and when the position requires, academic tutoring and guidance.

Working with children has always been special to me, and I believe it can be an opportunity to have a wonderful and positive impact on the lives of each child. This is the most precious and exciting part about it for me. I believe that all children are very special, and all can be reached through positive reinforcement and sensitivity, rather than a strict disciplinary influence. I believe that this promotes a more positive self-image for the child, which helps with even the most tough behavioral challenges.

I also believe that children need and advance more successfully under a routine schedule, that can be flexible, but for the most part consistent.

With the knowledge that each and every child is different and with differing needs mentally, physically, and emotionally, it is of the utmost importance to me to connect genuinely and honestly with each child, so that I can learn what these criteria are, giving me the opportunity to personalize my childcare, tailor it to suit each individual child's needs.

I am passionate about working with children, and deeply care about their welfare in all aspects, so you will find that I am very attentive and honest in everything I do, because the number one priority for me is always the safety and well being of the child or children in my care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
 
Languages spoken:
English, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have over ten years experience working with children in a wide variety of capacities. While in the beginning of my time in this field, my experience was primarily as a babysitter/housekeeper, I also traveled with the family to care for the children.

In more recent years, I have been working in a preschool, elementary school, and as a private instructor of dance as well as private English tutor. Some of my duties within these positions included, but are not limited to, song leading, preparing and leading arts and crafts projects, playing creative movement games, cleaning, teaching more structured elements of dance and movement, working on relationship management skills, academic instruction and tutoring, and of course, creating a warm, sensitive, caring environment and always encouraging and using positive reinforcement with the children to promote the development of positive self-esteem. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, CPR Training 
1994-1998 San Luis Obispo High School, San Luis Obispo CA Diploma 1999-2000 Custa College, San Luis Obispo CA 2000-2001 University of California, Santa Cruz CA 2005-2007 University of California, Irvine CA Bachelor of Fine Arts 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
outdoor activities, dance/singing/theater play with the children, and arts and crafts projects
 
Desired Start Date:
September 13, 2010 
Desired Salary:
$1600 - $1800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization