Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 29, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Duluth
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Marianna P.     Age 42      Female      Duluth, GA  - 3656 W. Lawrenceville Street
 
Member ID: 4388 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 38 years old who grew up in Asheville NC, an environment that produces compassionate individuals. I have 20+ years of loving children from infancy to 12 years old. I enjoy close, interactive care as I see the appreciation and delight in the eyes of my little bundles of responsibility. I enjoy field trips and teaching children about the wonders of our world. I thoroughly enjoy reading to children. I love to cook nutritious and fun meals and take pride in keeping things organized and clean. I am a Christian, very dependable, patient, trustworthy, compassionate and caring person. I get great satisfaction out of helping others, whether they are young or old. I am honest, hardworking and pride myself in the work that I do. Children should be treated with love and care, as little people with feelings. They should be read to daily, stimulate their minds with educational field trips, ensure the children get a well balanced and nutritious diet. Children should not be yelled at for misbehavior, but instead use logical consequences. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Child Care / Business Owner / Transcriptionist
 Provide attentive care for child(ren) from infancy to 12 years old
 Close supervised, interactive care with child’s education, including homeschooling Pre-K and Kindergarten
 Create a positive child care climate by preparing various activities, playing games, reading to the child, maintaining a safe and healthy environment, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self esteem
 Perform house managerial duties such as light house keeping, shopping, cooking, laundry
 Organize educational outings / field trips
 Prepare and serve nutritional and fun breakfast, lunch, and supper for child
 Represent mental health professionals and their business by supplying each with executive documents and service
 Provide confidential reports to counselors and psychologists upon receipt of numerous micro cassettes containing lengthy reports.
 Maintain organized bookkeeping of home based business by keeping Quick Books records up to date and reconciled.
 Achieved 100% accuracy due to conscientious effort and paying attention to detail.
 Meet client deadlines despite extremely short turn around time due to perseverance.
 Establish and maintain customer relationships with expert service.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
In process of enrolling / pursuing nursing degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 29, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff