Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 28, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Somerville


Hannah M.     Age 28      Female      Somerville, MA  - North st and Baily
Member ID: 4591 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a fun loving, responsible, caring individual who grew up in a very close family, the oldest of three girls, in Danbury, CT. I have been the nanny for the president of French Connection as well as other families in Maine, New York, and Connecticut. I received my BFA from Manhattanville College, in studio art, along with minors in English literature and Drama. I have years of experience teaching children with special needs (specifically cerebral palsy, autism, and emotional and behavioral disorders). I have worked for public schools, summer camps, private preschools, and non profits such as Easter seals. I have lived in NYC, Portland Maine, Greece, and recently moved to Boston. I love to travel and experience other cultures, therefore I have spent extensive time in Italy, Greece, Turkey, India, and Ireland. I also enjoy an active lifestyle, my love for the outdoors is reflected in my enjoyment of skiing, ice skating, hiking, biking, and sailing. I love children of all ages and learning abilities and believe in fostering a warm and safe learning environment. I prefer to create art projects, encourage make believe, and facilitate opportunities to bring story telling to life. I will be the perfect fit if you are looking for a creative, mature, experienced, cultured individual to help with your childcare needs. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 5 references
Private Childcare Provider
2000 to present

September 2011 to Present
Veggie Galaxy- Cambridge, MA

Ed Tech/ Teachers Assistant
December 2009 to June 2010
Easter Seals Maine- Portland, ME

Educational Tech
Fall 2009
Sebago Educational Alliance- Gorham, ME

Counselor/ Resident Coordinator
July 2009 to August 2009
NYSSSA- Fredonia, NY

Teachers Assistant
January 2009 to May 2009
Manhattanville Art Department- Purchase, NY

Special Education Tutor
Summer 2006
Danbury Public Schools- Danbury, CT

Substitute Special Education Tutor
September 2006 to June 2007
Danbury Public Schools- Danbury, CT

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
The Aegean Center For the Fine Arts, 2010 Parikia, Paros Island, Greece Fine Art Manhattanville College, 2009 Purchase, NY Studio Art BFA Minors: Dance and Theater, English Literature  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 28, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list