Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 29, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Bernardino


Melissa L.     Age 26      Female      San Bernardino, CA  - 1055 North Myrtle Drive
Member ID: 4595 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper or Petcare 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Dear Parent/Guardian: Background: I come from an asain european background. I am traditional and know a lot about respect. Likes: Cooking, Cleaning, Babysitting, sports, drawing, reading, tutoring, staying active, talking and etc Dislikes: burning food, feeling sick, not accomplishing the job right. Thursday-Sunday Anytime, I can watch the children. Also Tueday, after 4pm. I have my own transportation, am non-smoker, comfortable with pets, and a high school graduate. I am interested in this job. I will let you know a little bit about myself so that it makes it easy to hire me. My names is Melissa L. also known as Darc and I am nineteen years old. I am an experienced baby/pet sitter and also a great tutor. For about ten years or more, I have been doing this for my life. Now, I am a San Bernardino Valley College student taking pre-requistes for pre-nursing. I also have a San Gorgonio High School Diploma. I have CPR/first aid experience as well so I know about Safety for your child/pet. I volunteer at the Rock Church in the Inland Empire was in the children's ministry, and now, I am in the womans ministry helping out. I have been doing this for as long as I can remember. Other than the basic stuff, I will work with you if you cannot afford too much to watch your kid/pet. I will also come to you or you can drop them off to me. Other than the baby/pet sitting, I will also do housework. I have a free background check of myself on care. com. I have been verified and checked out clean, :). Sincerely, Melissa L. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
-work with neighbor hood kids
-tutoring children from childhood to some college
-tutoring at San Gorgonio High School
-Childrens and Youth Ministry at The Rock Church
-Help friends that are in special needs
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
San Gorgonio High School Diploma Taking pre-requistes for Nursing 40 units or more 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper or Petcare 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 29, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid/CPR Certified CA Class C Drivers License -into sports in high school:football, waterpolo, track&field -taking care of a wide range of animals -Cooking Chinese food with proper ingredents -Cleaning and keeping things safe for children or oneself -tutoring a wide range of knowledge 
Sean Eller 
I work with him in house cleaning, child care, pet care, tutoring and much more. Known for about 2 years now. 
Leola Allmond 
Worked in Womans Ministry for about a yr or 2.