Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 22, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Riverdale
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nanzo P.     Age 34      Female      Riverdale, NY  - Riverdale Ave
 
Member ID: 4792 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been in childcare for about 6 years. I come from a close knit family of nannies that is very well known in Riverdale and parts of Manhattan. Raised in a very warm and creative environment, I do my best to help the children under my care to think creatively and to always feel safe and loved.
I am also First Aid, CPR and Nanny certified. This certification has sharpened my child developmental skills so much more when combined with my natural ability to care for children.
I hope to find the right family to be the perfect nanny for. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
South African 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Infant care experience includes 1 child from 3months to almost 3years old. Another from 5 weeks to 5months. Most years in childcare have been for toddlers to early school age. Also have experience with special needs care for ADHD, learning disabilities, muscular disability, Aspergas Syndrome.
Overall I have cared for children of practically every age and are open to working with any age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High School education based on an international baccalaureate program. Certified nanny training was a crash course in child development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Devorah Zlachower 
Have known for over 10 years. Babysat her two sons time and again while still in high school. When the boys started attending school, I would work full time for family in the summer holidays. 
 
 
Marni Sugerman 
Cared for toddler daughter for 1 year until she started school. After giving birth to second daughter about 2years later, came back to take care of second child. Have remained in close contact since.