Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 20, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fort Knox
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Christina M.     Age 28      Female      Fort Knox, KY  - fort knox
 
Member ID: 4873 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey there.
My names christy I am 25 caring attentive fun creative active I love the outdoors I am not a 'sit on the sidelines' kinda nanny I like to get out there and toss the ball and play in the dirt, hide an seek hop scotch and my favourite RED LIGHT GREEN LIGHT. (I am a kid at heart) however I am mature and responsible I believe in positive reinforcement I am a god focused christian. I do not smoke drink an no drugs I am cpr/first aid cert I was born and raised in texas I am very close to my family I volunteer in my spare time I have experience with special needs children as well as multiples newborns to tweens. I have a license and a clean background and of course refs
Some of my experiences with children I have cared for have been. Helping potty train (no easy task lol) tutoring a lil girl to bring her grades up because she had learning disabilities, teaching a austistic boy the difference between lying and telling the truth (also not easy ) I loved every moment though.
I can do light upkeep of the house fun errands playdates appointments anything tomake your life easier I know how hectic it gets.
I hope to hear from my next potential family. Soon.
God bless 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have experience. Potty training, tutoring, experience with kids with autisim, multiples, children with behaviour problems etc 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am currently science 2nd yr finishing my BA in science 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 07, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff