Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 10, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Philadelphia


Whitney S.     Age 30      Female      Philadelphia, PA  - Ridge Ave
Member ID: 5140 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 26 year old female. I love my job. Most people describe me as a very responsible and hardworking adult. I am also very reliable, dependable and caring. My hobbies are reading, museums and bowling. But my most favorite thing to do is spend time with my 5 year old niece. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 5 references
Hi my name is Whitney and I am 26 years old. I have 8 years nanny and childcare experience.

I was a nanny for 2 little girls from the time they were 1 year and the other 10 months. Up until they were 5 and 6 years old. My duties consisted of feeding, bathing and putting them to bed. When they got to be school age I had the job of helping the oldest with her homework and the youngest with her colors, shapes, sizes and the alphabet. I also dropped and picked them up from school. Also I potty trained and taught the youngest to walk before her 1st birthday. I also worked at a day camp. My duties there consisted of feeding the children and doing activities with them.

I also was a nanny for 2 little girls who are 2 years and the other 10 months. I was their nanny for 4 months. My duties with them consisted of feeding them, changing their diapers, taking them to the Rittenhouse Square Park and doing activities with them.

I also have infant care experience. I was a nanny for a Center City family. I took care of their 3 month old baby boy until he was 17 months. My duties included getting him dressed, bathing him, feeding him and cleaning his bottles. I took care of their son until they moved to New Jersey.

I worked for a Center City family. I took care of their little girl who was 4 ½ months until she was 2 years old. When they moved to Mt Airy I continued working for them. My duties consist of washing her laundry weekly, taking her to The Please Touch Museum, The Franklin Institute, the playground, music classes, the library, for walks, reading to her and pretty much just playing with her during the day. She went to school so I was no longer needed.

I also worked for a family in Upper Roxborough. I took care of their 7 month old boy/girl twins until they were 14 months old. My duties were washing their bottles, doing their laundry weekly, feeding them breakfast and lunch. I also took them on walks, to the library and to the playgrounds.

I worked in Center City as a nanny for a 15 month old boy until he was 22 months old. I had to feed him, do his laundry weekly, food shop for the house, help potty train him, take him to his music class and story time at the local library. Also since he did not speak English I also had to teach him English. When I left he spoke it very well. I had to leave because they moved.

I worked for a single mother in Center City. I took care of her 4 ½ month old son until he was 15 months old. My duties were preparing his meals, doing his laundry, taking him to music classes, baby gym class, the parks, playground and the library for story time. I also vacuumed, mopped the floors and ran errands.

I worked for a family in Center City. I was with him from 3 months old until 14 months old. My duties with him consisted of doing his laundry, taking him to music class, baby gym, walks, and playgrounds and to Nest.

Feel free to contact me. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I will be starting school in the fall to earn a degree in Early Childhood Education. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed