Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 13, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Philadelphia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ayana L.     Age 19      Female      Philadelphia  - 27th St
 
Member ID: 5278 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very easygoing, and fun loving person. I was practically raised by my grandparents, therefore I feel that is why many people say that I have an old soul. By being raised by my grandparents, I was exposed to many things early on. One of them being how to love and care for, not just a child, but for any human being. I am currently helping to raise my younger brother. I enjoy reading, shopping, cooking, playing games, arts and crafts, exploring the outdoors as well as meeting new people, especially children. I have been told that I am very dependable, honest, respectful, trustworthy, easy to get along with, unique, and very caring and enjoyable to be around. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Although I do not have much, rather than any childcare experience, I intend to care for children just as I care for my little girl scouts, that I chaperone, as if they were my own. I plan to care for and encourage children to be all that they can be. I believe in encoraging children to make their own decisions, and to establish indiviuality as early as possible in terms of them living up to their full potiential. I plan to look after children and engage them in activities that will be, not only fun, but beneficial. Last but not least, I intend to treat children with the respect, love, care, and nourishment that they need and deserve. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently finishing up my junior year in high school, which means that I will be a high school senior by the fall of 2012. Also I attend Agora Cyber Charter School (online). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 03, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Pauline Brown 
I have known Pauline my entire life. I have occasionally helped her care for her mother and grandmother for about 3 years. I no longer care for her mother and grandmother, because they are now deceased. 
 
 
Melissa Theron 
Melissa is the troop leader of one of my local Girl Scout troops, one in which I volunteer at. I have known Melissa for about 8 months. I am currently still volunteering with my local girl scout troop.