Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 12, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn


Tia N.     Age 23      Female      Brooklyn  - 643 Franklin Ave
Member ID: 5616 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I was born and raised in a little island called Trinidad. I loved it there.. (You should visit sometime) I am a young college student. studying Early Childhood Education. I enjoy working with kids. I have an 8 year old brother who I have been taken care of since day one. They always keep me on the go, I can always learn something new with them around. I am the person everyone sends their kids too, whether at home or church. Whenever you see me, I tend to have at least 2, 3 kids around me at a time. I am very comfortable working with multiple kids at one time. I have experience with newborn ages till middle school. I a very happy-go-lucky kind of person. I love making the people around me happy.
I am a girly girl, into shoes, bags and such, but I can also be a tom boy (guess that's because I grew up with 3 uncles) So I enjoy going paintball and other crazy activities as such. Not afraid of getting dirty while playing with the kids. I am also a church girl and teach the children's class so if I have free time, I will spend it on doing something for the kids at my church.

Hope I have touched your heart in some type of way :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Seventh Day Adventist 
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with newborns to middle school aged children. I take them to the parks, museums, bike riding, go ice-skating, roller skating, go to Amusement parks. At home, I enjoy reading with them, playing dress up and role play. We paint, make paper mache, we cook simple snacks, scavenger hunts and much more. :) I try to make both indoors and outdoors as much fun as possible for the kids. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required