Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 04, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Bronx


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hello, Family. My name is Josiane. Iíve been a babysitter for more than five years. I worked full time and part time.

I am a very honest, energetic and loving person. I am dependable, trustworthy, patient, caring, cheerful, positive and respectful. Iím also an easygoing person who enjoys the simple things in life. I get great satisfaction out of helping others. I pride myself on my integrity and honesty. I like to think of myself as not only a caregiver, but also a companion. I enjoy meeting new people and learning new things.

I adore spending time with children. I enjoy working with children of all ages. I am someone who loves the outdoors and believe that too much TV is never a good thing. Playing outside, playing games and encouraging children to use their imagination is something that I am passionate about. I have a natural way with children and they always enjoy me as much as I enjoy them.

Not only Am I patient, caring and nurturing, I am also extremely organized and very detailed when it comes to housework.
I actually enjoy tidying up while the children are napping or playing.
I love to cook and do not have any problems doing some light housekeeping (picking up after the children, doing dishes, occasional childrenís laundry, etc. ). I am excellent at making super fun (healthy) snacks for children.

I believe there is no task too big or too small. I will leave your home sparkling and promise not to disappoint.

Iíve been in the USA New York for 6 years. Iím originally from Burkina Faso (West Africa). French is my first language. Iím legal and have a driver license and Iíll not mind using my car for work if needed.

Iím willing to work one week free trial. No need to pay me and Iíll stop immediately in case you donít like me. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
Worked with Grace Macris July 2007 Ė June 2008.
Cared for 3 kids. Age 5, 8, and 11 then
Picked kids up from school
Programmed play dates
Brought kids to playground
Helped with homework, reading, writing and mathematics
Provided French lessons including grammar, vocabulary, and phonics
Helped with their hygiene
Helped with dinner from time to time

Worked with Catherine Mountain : August 2008 Ė December 2011
Cared for a sweet girl now 10 years
Picked up from school
Spoke French to her
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization