Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 09, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Shenorock
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lauren C.     Age 27      Female      Shenorock  - po box 356
 
Member ID: 5725 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lauren C.. I am the oldest of five children, and have helped my mother along the way to raise the kids. I have worked with children in all of my previous jobs, and continue to enjoy helping young minds. I am athletic, kind, patient, and genuinely love being around the care-free, high spirits of children of all ages. I am looking forward to becoming part of, or working for a family in need of some help and commitment. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a babysitter, camp counselor, and preschool teacher for my whole life. I have been working with children of all ages, and seem to enjoy all aspects of all age groups. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I recently received my masters in Special Education, apfter receiving my bachelors degree in psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 21, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Kim Das 
Kim was my boss for this past school year. She has worked with me previously and has a great understanding of my work ethic, education, and passion for children