Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 19, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Philadelphia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Aaliyah A.     Age 20      Female      Philadelphia  - Fairhill Street/Lehigh Ave.
 
Member ID: 5892 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Aaliyah A.. I am very easy going and caring. I just graduated from high school in Delaware, and I will be attending Temple University this fall. My high school was a Vocational Technical highschol, similar to Dobbins. Early Childhood Education was my shop area. We worked our in-school preschool that ran for 2 hours, when we weren't being taught in the classroom or planning. We, the students, planned and prepared activities, ran free-time, designed the classrooms, and prepared snack. I earned my Exemplary Award for my performance. I am CPR and First-Aid certified. In Delaware, I live with my mother, father, and younger brother. Now that it is summer, I stay with my grandmother in Philly. I spend time with my younger cousins frequently. It feels nice that they look up to me. I like for children to actually be doing something and learning things. I dislike for them to just sit in front of telivision an video games because I feel that they are at a age when they can learn and soak up so much. Kids should be active, especially with the rising epidimic of childhood obesity. I enjoying having a good time. I love to laugh. I like music and playing around and having fun and general. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, some spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in my in-school preschool for 3 years. I have worked at a day care in Delaware for a while before my move to Philadelphia. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$9/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Empty kitchen trash as required