Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 18, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Franklin Park


Kristine S.     Age 24      Female      Franklin Park  - 25th
Member ID: 5893 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. I am Kristine and very interested in becoming a future nanny. I have 5 years experience working with children. This ranges from infants, toddlers and twins. Also working with multiple children at a time. So it wouldn't be an issue for me to be a caregiver for your children. I am available to start ASAP.

I have my own car (Chevy Cruze 2012) with 10 air bags, valid license and clean driving record. So the transportation to get to your location would not be a problem at all. I am not sure who is still looking for a nanny but I am available. I have a very flexible schedule and would be looking for extra hours if they are available. I have several qualities and characteristics I think you would like in a Nanny.

My previous nanny job was last summer until this summer watching two, 2 year old twin girls actually. I got let go because the girls were on a waiting list to a Pre-K school and they got in. It is great that the parents finally got their girls into the school that they want, but now I am looking fora new nanny job.

I also have CPR/First aid training and other experiences working as a committed nanny over time and building strong relationships with the families.

I also speak three languages ( English, Spanish and French), play the piano, flute and I am currently learning the guitar. I also love baseball, volleyball and dance. I think this would make me great for this job. I have all of the ideal traits that you are looking for for your children. I love children and I feel as if they bring out this joy in me I had from a long time ago. I am a very open, loyal, honest and fun person who would love to be involved with making a better future for your children.

I completely understand that finding the right caregiver for your children can be a stress full process because you are trying to find someone you trust with your kids so if you have any questions please ask. I am completely comfortable sending you my resume/letters of recommendation and allowing access to a background check.

If you could just send me an email I could send you my resume. I have a really good feeling about continuing my career in being a nanny and I hope you respond. If you would like to get to know me or have any questions please contact me. Hope to hear from you soon.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
Working with kids has been something I have been doing for several years & something I absoutely love to do. I have experience being a commited nanny to two families. One with a special needs child & another with a pair of twins. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
Northern Ilinois University- Major In Psychology 2010-2011 Triton Community College- Emphasis in Psychology 2011 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Other parental requests
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff