Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 28, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Voorhees


Annette D.     Age 35      Female      Voorhees, NJ  - north Sunset Drive
Member ID: 5902 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Annette D. and I have been a full-time nanny for three years. I am a dually certified teacher who has found the one on one experience of being a nanny more rewarding than working in a classroom. I am a very outgoing, creative and active nanny who enjoys helping children learn to explore, understand and enjoy their world.
I have worked for two families full time in Philadelphia and enjoy all available activities and parks that the city has to offer. The suburbs of New Jersey are not without its own opportunities for learning and visiting many parks, playgrounds and indoor activities. I am a confident and safe driver who has had experience driving children and is comfortable with driving should a job require it.
I enjoy keeping busy so you and your children can expect rooms to be tidy and clean, fresh often homemade meals, and fun crafts and activities. I also can help out with light laundry and other chores and errands. I am a lover of all animals so homes with pets are not an issue for me.
I desire full time hours between 45-50 hours a week. Usual days are Monday through Friday 8-6.
Please contact me for more information, resumes and letters of recommendations.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
Total of three to four years experience at daycares and camps
4 years classroom experience with middle school and high school students as a regular and long term substitute teacher.
3 years full time nanny experience with children from infancy through preschool
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
1998-graduated with honors from Eastern Regional High School 1998-2000-Attended Camden County Community College on the psychology track 2000-2003- Graduated from Rutgers University with honors with a BA in English and certificates to teach elementary school and middle and high school English 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I will let my work and educational background speak for themselves. I hope the references I will provide will show that I have been a great asset to their family and that childcare comes naturally and easy to me. I love what I do and hope to find a long term position with a family soon.