Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 22, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in New York


Brittany J.     Age 22      Female      New York, NY  - 100th and 1st
Member ID: 5970 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Brittany J. I am an energetic, responsible, college student, looking for a baby-sitting Job. I am attending college for early childhood education. I am capable of handling a lot of workload. I am an excellent cook, and enjoy spending time with children. I am a very active, energetic responsible young lady. I am honestly a caring and nurturing young adult, I usually have a connection with children when I first meet them, and I am smart, Creative, with an out going personality. My entire work experiences have been with children, I have been a babysitter for several other NYC families, and I am more than happy to provide them as references if you'd like. I was a summer camp counselor for several summers, specializing in arts/crafts, theatre, and sports. I enjoy helping children show their creative side in subjects like art, and music. I am fluent in reading music and can also help teach your children. I have plenty Experiences working with children, including working in summer camps where I learned the most successful keys to keeping children highly entertained. I know how important it is to find the right nanny for your children; I am more than open to meeting you and your family before I am even chosen for the job. Any references can be provided upon request.

If you are interested please contact me and we can further discuss baby sitting arrangements Thank you Kindly

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
I started my career in caring for children by babysitting younger family members by the age of 15. At the age of 16, I volunteered my summer hours at a nonprofit dance school; Groove With Me Dance School where I taught dance to girls ages 6-8. At the age of 17, I worked at a summer camp in the Bronx where I was group leader for children ages 9-13. Currently, I work at Camp Mohawk in White Plains where I am a group counselor and bus monitor for children ages 5-7. I have been baby sitting professional now for 2 summers and have been doing a great job I am One of the most important things I can teach a young child is to be yourself and be confident in everything you do. Never be afraid to try new things and you are your biggest motivator; for this reason I love working with children. They look up and trust young adults, as myself. I want to have an impact on children's lives and gain valuable leadership and work experience. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am currently attending school for Early childhood education. I have a current GPA of 3. 1 and I am an excellent student not only can I be a great baby sitter, but a great tutor. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Daily activities
Desired Start Date:
June 22, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Jahmel Yates 
Worked with for 2 years 
Fatima davis 
Still working with 3 year old son