Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 09, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Michelle W.     Age 34      Female      New York, NY  - York Avenue
 
Member ID: 6146 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Michelle W., I live on the Upper East Side. I am an experienced lead teacher/nanny with 6 years experience caring for newborns, toddlers and early school aged children. I love kids and I am warm, kind, honest, reliable, creative, fun-loving, professional, trustworthy, punctual, energetic, hardworking, and flexible with schedules. I have proven ability to develop trusting relationships with children and parents; reinforce parental rules and values. Responsible for preparing and feeding meals to children; I am organized and an effective multitasked. Rapidly develop and adjust to new unforeseen situations; successful in developing and executing schedules. Play with children and oversee playtime and maintain notes of activities, also photos and video for the parents to keep up with their child milestones. Take children out for outings, walks, and educational trips; arranged games & other entertainment activities for children to create a positive child care environment; provide child care, including changing diapers of small children, feeding, and dressing. I also provide children with guidance in their studies and school work. I have great references; parents call me "Mary Poppins". I am patience; I love pets. I am fluent in English & Spanish. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
Obtain a position in a children s educational/care facility that will allow me to utilize my skills, education, and experience and afford me the opportunity for advancement. WORK EXPERIENCE: 10/11 Present The Foran & Pothula Families Private Nanny Caring for two children whose ages are one year & sixteen months Carry out daily activities to meet the children s physical and emotional needs Prepare and serve meals and snacks Provide educational entertainment for the children Provide physical activities, i. e. walks to the playground 5/08 10/11 Tutor Time Child Care/Learning Centers Lead Teacher Was responsible for the daily care and needs of infants, toddlers, and preschoolers Assisted in the planning of activities and the selection of learning materials Maintained a clean and safe environment in the classroom Prepared weekly lesson plans and monthly ability profiles Prepared daily milestone reports (Infant Gram and Toddler Link) Tracked skill development through the use of individual/group activities 9/06 5/08 Crossroads School for Child Development Teacher s Assistant Was responsible for the daily care and needs of toddlers and preschoolers Assisted in the planning of activities and the selection of learning materials Recognized the individual needs of select children Maintained a clean and safe environment in the classroom 8/04 - 7/06 Ramon E. Vado M. D. Administrative Assistant Scheduled appointments Assisted with medical billing (Medicaid and Medicare) Ensured patient eligibility for insurance purposes EDUCATION: Ashworth College A. S. in Early Childhood Education-2010 B. S. in Early Childhood Education-Expected 2013 New York State Education Department Licensed Teacher s Assistant Council for Professional Recognition Obtained CDA Designation (Pre-School) NYS Office of Children and Family Services and SUNY Research Foundation Certified in MAT (. 8 CEU) EMS Certified in CPR (Adult, Child and Infant) Certified in Child Care First Aid Fluent in English and Spanish References Available Upon Request 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree 
Early Childhood Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided