Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 09, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Port St Lucie


Tracyann M.     Age 26      Female      Port St Lucie, FL  - 1934 Hillsmoore Dr
Member ID: 6697 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or baby nurse 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a college educated nanny, who started her career in the upper east side (NYC). I have over 6 years of experience with children. I am also a certified baby nurse, and I have tutored children from pre k to 12th grade. I have taught toddlers to read. I cover a great range of potential childcare needs. I can put babies on sleeping schedules, cook fresh and healthy foods, as well as tutor teenagers and potty train toddlers. I am flexible and adoptable with ages, and what I meet what every age requires. I am presently traveling with a family (as a baby nurse). to their last, and a tutor to your 14 year old high school freshman. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 5 references
I have worked with premature twins, triplets, as well as single babies. I have tutored older children for the ACT/SAT. I have worked as a house manager/nanny, as well as a personal assistant/nanny for a 14 year old girl child. I am very good with sleeping training for infants, colicky babies, babies with sever acid reflux, as well as children who are simply fussy, and demands extra attention. I worked as a infant tutor for a very exclusive family, I taught their 3 year old to read; since this position, I have implemented this goal into my cases with toddlers, and I have taught over 6 children under the age of 4 to read. I am really good with athletic children, because I enjoy the sports. I am really good with readers, and " non t. v watchers" because I am also like this. I am however not very good at baking, but the children never seem to mind. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, baby nurse certified 
I double majored while in college, so I have a B. A in early childhood education and philosophy. I also obtained my baby nurse certification, when I realized that the idea of working with babies sounds better than my acceptance to law school. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or baby nurse 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Greater than $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
DR. Kelly Francis 
I was the baby nurse for the Francis's first second child (of course on two different occasions.. I worked one year with the family, then assisted them in finding a nanny. The nature of a baby nurse is never long term, and during my stay with the family, I was already booked with another family, after this one had ended. two years later I found myself back with the family for their second child. for a total of 26 months of service