Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 18, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Patricia P.     Age 33      Female      Brooklyn, NY 
 
Member ID: 6902 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Parents,

My name is Patricia. I am an Studio Art college graduate and originally from Brooklyn, NY. I like being creative and working on ceramic projects.

I started caring for children at the age of 11 within my own family and continued to care for children in brooklyn and manhattan. I have worked as a full time nanny and occasional weekend/ date night sitter.
My experience with in childcare including work in international summer camps in both ny and korea, where I taught english. I have worked with children ranging from infants to school age children. So I am accustom to diaper changes, bottle feedings, long periods of holding, singing songs and read stories. Also park outings and attending recreational activities with children like music jamborees. What I like the most is reading and teaching children new things about the world around them
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Most of my experience was working in a classroom setting, where I developed lesson and activities to entertain younger learners. And for a year I have have sitting for a family with a 11 year old child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Studio Art Major with a focus on Ceramics 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kendra C 
Mother of 2 toddlers I have worked for this family for approximately a year and half. I work with them occasionally on friday and saturday evenings and continue to work for them. Having babysat for them for over a year. 
 
 
Charlene B 
Mother of 1 infant worked as a full time temp nanny. I help with developing sleep routines and transition to daycare.