Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 28, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Bronx


Sharon B.     Age 54      Female      Bronx  - 1064 Teller Ave
Member ID: 6977 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Sharon, I just relocated back to New York City after living in Florida for 91/2 years. I relocated back to New York City in March 2012 and very happy to be home again. Please do not get the wrong Idea Florida is a very nice place to live. It was just not for me, but I decided to give it a chance. While in Florida, I worked for various companies as Administrative Assistant and Receptionist. I have years of exprience taken care of newborns; toddlers and school age children. I am a mother of twin girls and two boys. I also have four grandchildren who lives in Florida. I like fresh air, I do Yoga whenever possible; I like reading the Bible. I am a very strick vegan; can not be around pork. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
My childcare experience started when I was going to elementary school. I had a babysitting job after school. The job was mostly in the evening which I was responsible for giving the children a bath, and fixing them something to eat; and reading them a story. The job continued for many years until I started to have my own babies. After having my twin, at that time, I gained more exprience with child care for it was from birth to adulthood, and when my daughter had her first child; I took care of the baby when she was just a day old, as my daughter was admitted back to the hospital. Love caring for babies, toddlers, or school age it really does not matter as long as they listen and have respect for adults. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
I am now attending the University of Phoenix; I have a certificate in Medical Assistant. I am cerified EKG Technican. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 28, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise other household staff
Shameka Lawson 
I worked with this person in her home and sometime the baby came to my home. I cared for the baby for three months. Mrs. Lawson decided to put her baby into daycare. 
I worked for Shellyann in my home while she was deployed to Iraq. She was away for about a year which the baby stay under my care until Mrs. Shellyann returned. The job terminated once she return from overseas.