Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 30, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lawrenceville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Keely D.     Age 25      Female      Lawrenceville  - 11 Lawnside Drive
 
Member ID: 7049 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been working in the child care industry "officially" for about 3 years now. I started off being a "mommy's helper" when I was 13 working with an infant and a toddler. I then took a childcare class in high school (sophomore year) and worked with children of ages 3-3 1/2-4. I first started working at The Goddard School of age 17; I started off in the Infant Room, then slowly surfed around all ages (Preschool 1&2, Toddler, Pre-K, etc. ) I also worked at The Learning Experience as a lead Preschool teacher for a few months, but then moved back to The Goddard School where I now work full time with children ages 2-2 1/2-3-3 1/2. I also have a lot of babysitting jobs on the side of all different ages. I love everything about working with children of all different ages. It's a passion of mine that I will always have. I come from a family of 4 (Myself, my older brother, my mom and my dad). I currently live at home. I am interested in being a full time nanny for a family, the amount of children or ages of the children do not bother me, as long as I am able to be with the children whenever is possible. I am very flexible with times and last minute things. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
-Worked as a "mommy's helper" at the age of 13 years old with 2 children, a newborn and a toddler.
-Started working at The Goddard School as a part time assistant at age 17 working in the Infant Room
-After I graduated high school in 2011, I started working as a full time "floater", so I was working with children of all ages from Infant to Pre-K.
-I worked at The Learning Experience as a head Preschool teacher for 4 months
-I then returned back at The Goddard School where I am now a full time assistant in the "Get Set" room, which is ages 2-3. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in 2011, and I went to a community college for the first semester until I realized I would rather work full time at a daycare. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Keely