Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 14, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Bernardino
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Andrea M.     Age 25      Female      San Bernardino, CA  - Baseline
 
Member ID: 7234 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Andrea M., I am 19, energetic and I love kids. I am trying to earn some extra cash so I thought i'd try my hand at babysitting. I have references from previous babysitting jobs, one being a live-in on a military base. Some hobbies include but are not limited to arts & crafts, photography, computers, learning new languages, cooking and reading. I have a strong belief that education always comes first, most of my methods include an educational aspect. I am fluent in Spanish and beginner in French. I am an indoor/outdoor babysitter, excise is also very important to me. I am willing to travel. I have my own car which is kept clean and kid friendly (two-door unfortunately). I have experience with special needs children, I was a teachers assistant for special Ed in high school for 3 years. I have good patience with kids. I am comfortable with newborns to high schoolers. I am very open minded and I have been told I have a way with children. I love pets as well and would also consider being a pet sitter as well as a baby sitter. Thank you for considering me. Good luck. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I was a live-in babysitter for twin baby girls for two months.
Required cooking, cleaning and full service babysitting, (baths, play-time, house cleaning)
I also have two younger brothers that I raised from diapers, both parents work full time.
I was a teachers assistant for special ed for three years.
Regular babysit for the night, aka "date nights" (not long term) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Arroyo Valley high school Graduate 2011 I maintained a 3. 0 throughout high school. Teachers assistant for 3 years. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 03, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Danielle Smith 
I have known Danielle Smith for four years. She was my teacher and remains my mentor to this day. 
 
 
Starr Howard 
I was Starr Howard's live in babysitter in 2011 and I keep in touch with her to this day. She still calls me from time to time for babysitting.