Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 13, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Englewood
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Annette G.     Age 31      Female      Englewood  - Knickerbocker Road
 
Member ID: 7479 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My personality is very outgoing. I am open to just about anything. Whether music, reading a book that I would never imagine reading. I am a very happy and cheerful person who can always bring a smile to anyone who is sad or needs that daily smile in their life; I am always good for that. My strongest points would be that I am always on time; I make sure all of the childís work is done, I make sure I can be the utmost help to them. I have a tremendous amount of patience being that I have worked with children of mostly all age types. I can Speak Write and Read fluently in Spanish. I am a also going to school to become a teacher.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Dominican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
A negative experience I had with a child was at my job. I was noticing that every single day he was the first one done with all his work and always wondered why that was. As a result he was rushing through his work to go and play with his friends. I realized the problem and made sure the child sat next to me everyday as he did his homework. Thatís when I realized he was doing his work sloppy and as an upcoming teacher I knew that was not acceptable. So when he thought he was done I would review his homework and even though it was all right I would make the child erase the whole page and write it neatly. His parents were furious of why would I do this to their child, until they realized that the teacher never understood his work and always gave him a failing grade. As a result the teacher now understands his work and his class work grade has improved. The child thanks me because he realized I was trying to help him and not hurt him. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 13, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed