Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 20, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Milwaukee
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessica A.     Age 34      Female      Milwaukee  - 511 N. 105th St
 
Member ID: 7680 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an energetic individual that can relate to any child. I love working with children and watching them learn and grow as a person. I went to school for about 8 years for early childhood education with a minor in English; however, unfortunately I didn't finish out my degree, but do want to one day. I have worked in a daycare facility for the past 3 years and taught ages 1-2 1/2 year olds. I am CPR certified, and first aide certified. I am trustworthy, always on time (early even), honest, and hard working. I love the outdoors, swimming, hiking, taking walks, reading, and meeting new people. If hired as a nanny, I will be loyal and honest in the work that I am doing. I have experience in doing lesson planning and doing different activities with the children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 5 references
I have worked in a daycare facitlity for the past 3 years. I have done lesson planning, cpr training, and first aide training. I taught ages 1 through 2 1/2 but certified for infant through school age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I went to the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee for 3. 5 years for Early Childhood Education than I transfered to Alveno College. Due to conflict of interest after 3. 5-4 years at Alverno, I dropped out and didn't complete my degree. With being in the daycare field, I did have the opportunity to take self-learn courses through the Learning Station in West Allis. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 20, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Debra Wolf 
I worked with Debra in the classroom at Bright Horizons. I have known her for just over a year and we made an awesome team. I was let go due to a misunderstanding between a parent, director and myself. 
 
 
Michelle 
Michelle was my Assistant Director at Bright Horizons that did an observation on me in the classroom interacting with the children.