Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 26, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Milwaukee
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Cindy B.     Age 48      Female      Milwaukee, WI  - Superior
 
Member ID: 7918 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been a Child Care Director for almost 20 years while raising my 2 sons, who are now 13 and 11. I recently was let go due to financial restructuring and the economy. I love children and wanted to continue to work with them in the future. I have a Bachelors Degree in Social Work with a minor in Psychology and I have numerous hours of continuing education in management, classroom curriculum and accreditation. I am CPR certified and offer lots of love and attention to children. I live in the Bay View area and am willing to drive to anywhere for the right family. I spend my time with my family, watching baseball, cooking, and love seeing my friends and walking our dogs. We love being outdoors and exploring nature, 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Lutheran 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have been a Child Care Director for 2 companies for almost 20 years. I started off working in before and after school programs and wrap around 4K and then continued to become in charge of 32 school age off-site locations, throughout Metropolitan Milwaukee. From there, I became a Child Care Director, working with children ages 6 weeks-12 years old, of which I managed up to 23 staff and ran 2 different child care locations, which were NAC accreditated. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have a Bachelors Degree in Social Work with a minor in Psychology and recently I took 3 courses towards my Director Credentials. I have attended program school for certification in working with School Age children and management and discipline trainings as well. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 26, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Lisa Samanski 
Lisa was my Human Resource Manager at my most recent job. I have known her for over 7 years. 
 
 
Lisa Turnacliff 
Lisa was a Co-worker and was one of the 6 directors I have known for 9 years.