Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 06, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Bernadette J.     Age 53      Female      Brooklyn  - Flatbush
 
Member ID: 7942 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Bernadette, I have worked as a Nanny for over 8 years, and also as a preschool teacher. Presently am a nanny/, the years as a preschool teacher has helped me to be the best nanny/. baby sitter I am today
I enjoy reading, poetry, music and travel ling.
I am an honest, reliable, responsible and kind person am also a go getter ensuring that any tasks assign to me is accomplished effectively
I enjoy taking care of children, turning tears into laughter and sad faces into happy faces.

I have also been a very effective homemaker and I love keeping a home clean and neat. Overall am a great person who believes that children must be made to be happy and to have fun. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have worked as a day care attendant for 15 years working with children between the ages of 2 to 5 years', my duties included.. bathe time, diaper changing, feeding, stories, playtime.
Nanny/baby sitter for 4 years. duties included, waking up children, breakfast, packing lunch boxes, naptime, pick up, playtime, stories, bathe time, feeding, diaper changing, potty training. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR and First Aid certified Diploma in Basic Computer Baby/Nurse Nanny certification 
 
 
  References
 
Alishiva and Machoel 
AS nanny for three weeks, I worked in the home. My employer was at school and because of religiousr easons my employment came to an end 
 
 
kenneth Brown 
Worked for three years, children became old enough to attend school no longer in need of a sitter.