Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 03, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Long Island City
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Radhika S.     Age 62      Female      Long Island City, NY  - 4536 39th Place apt 2B
 
Member ID: 8402 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am the forth child of a family of 8 siblings. I came here in the U. S 15 years ago with my 3 sons when they were very young. I have worked very hard as a nanny to support my family and give them a sound education. eldest son now has an MBA in education, second son (electrician) third son (supervisor at home depot). I live with my eldest son. I adore spending time with children and thats the main reason why I am a nanny. I am excellent with children and babies and always treat them like they are my own. I like meeting new people, because I learn a lot about their different cultures and lifestyle. I don't like being in the company of negative company. My hobbies are cooking, reading and picnics. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have 10+years experience as a nanny working in Manhattan. getting them dressed, preparing and feeding meals, keeping their toys and room areas tidy, playground, play dates, doctor's appointment, activities, drop off and pick up from school, laundry, bath, naps, walks, reading, art and craft, board games and driving in the country.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Early childhood development....Pharmacy Technician 
I attended la guardia college where I graduated with my GED. Attended medical training school ;graduated as a Pharmacy technician. I was certified online with Early Childhood development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
helen chung 
Location-165 32nd street Manhattan Ny. Work from ###-###-####/31/2012. Placement of child in Daycare.  
 
 
sarah leireich 
Location 170 west end ave. Work from ###-###-####/13/2011. Children are grown and they are in school full time.