Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 25, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nida E.     Age 39      Female      Chicago  - 5310 w Cornelia Ave
 
Member ID: 8784 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi There,

Look no further. I am the nanny for you. I love children and they love me. I have experience working with infants, toddlers and school age children. I am hopping to find a nanny share position or one family. I have excellent references upon request from previous jobs.

As a nanny I offer alot of love and care and treat your child(ren) like my own. I am a mother to a beautiful six year old girl. I know, being a parent is hard and especially harder when we have to leave are children under someone elses care. I will tell you now that this is not a job for me. Children are my joy. I love to watch them grow. I would love it if the family is looking for one to three year commitment. For toddlers I can teach your Child his/her Abc's, colors, numbers, shapes, workbooks. Cook for kids and family. I love to cook I can cook American, Middle Eastern, Spanish, Indian. Don't mind light housework. And what you like for your child. If I sound like a good fit for your family. I would love to hear from you. Thanks for reading. Good luck. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Arabic, English, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Arab 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references

Nida E.
Nida E.
I love watching and caring for young children because they never cease to surprise me and are like mini comedians with the things that they come up with. I have experience with avariety of age groups including newborns, toddlers, and early school age children. The largest group of children that I have cared for in a home setting was three children. The main responsibilities in caring for the newborns and infants included diaper changes, bottle prep and feeding, burping, nap time, tummy time, and soothing and comforting. As they got older and whenever the weather was nice we would go for walks around the neighborhood and to near by parks. Main responsibilities with the toddlers were much the same, but also included snack and meal prep and feedings, a more structured sleep and meal schedule, and developmentally appropriate activities. For example, using little walker toys to practice walking and balancing, reading books and practicing words, coloring with crayons, and singing and dancing of course. I also have experience using cloth diapers and mixing formula or breast milk for bottles. I love to cook won't mind cooking for child and family. I can cook anything from American, Puerto Rican, Indian, Middle Eastern. I am an outdoor person hope you are too. Would love to take your child(ren) to activities, park, zoo, musums, playdates, etc. If I sound like a good fit for your family. I would love to hear from you. Thanks for reading and good luck to you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 18, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization