Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 19, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Forest Hills
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lynn M.     Age 35      Female      Forest Hills, NY  - Queens Blvd
 
Member ID: 8849 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am looking to be a full-time nanny as I love working with children. I have been a tutor, student teacher, babysitter, preschool teacher, and substitute teacher and thus have tons of experience working with children 1 year and up. I have worked with children with a variety of disabilities. My extensive experience includes teaching children how to read, and all the fundamentals of early childhood. I can set up playdates, take children on field-trips throughout NYC, provide an educational environment at home, and out, plus attend to children that have food allergies as I have them too. I have tons of experience in Gluten free and dairy free. I also have experience in event planning so I can also set up birthday parties and other special events. My love of working with children I am confident makes me a great asset. I will provide a nurturing caring environment for your child. I am looking for a nanny position working with children 1 year and up. I can teach them, take them on fieldtrips, set up playdates, etc. Seeking a live-out position as I am married. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I have a background in education and have been a tutor, student teacher, substitute teacher, and babysitter. I have a background that has over 8 years of experience working with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
I have a Bachelors in Psychology and took many Child Development courses along with Early Childhood. I also have a Masters in Elementary Education and Working with Children with Disabilities. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Using public transportation w/the children
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization