Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 30, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Norfolk
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Stephen T.     Age 29      Male      Norfolk  - 1200 Elm Ave
 
Member ID: 9115 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a large family of six kids, two parents and one dog in a small town in Nebraska. We are all extremely close and love going out and doing things together as a family. Because of this experience, I have always wanted to develop this same type of closeness with others. I have been involved in camps and mentoring programs in several different capacities for the last seven years, as well as taking on the role of part-time nanny in college. It has been a blessing to me to get to know other families and meet and interact with them. My hope now is that I can take these past experience and skills that I have attained, both academically and vocationally, and use them for the betterment of another family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I am a previously experienced and trusted child care provider who, for the last seven years, has worked in all levels of youth camp and youth mentoring organizations (from counselor all the way up to director), as well as part-time nannying and assisting a family in the past.

I love to empower the children I am with as I feel that enables them to grow the most. I give them responsibility and enable them to grow through that. If we are playing a game I will let a child explain the game to everyone and organize teams, so that they will learn these positive leadership principles at a young age. I also love doing very upbeat, active games and activities with the children. It is hard for me to stay in front of a television with a child when I can take them outside and play a game or go to the park with them. I also believe that getting children moving and active is key in their development as they grow and mature. As a former collegiate athlete myself, I can attest to the fact that a positive athletic role model in one's life can do wonders for a child's growth in their maturity and responsibility. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have my Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration with emphasis in Youth Ministry from Indiana Wesleyan University, 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Anything Child Related
 
Desired Start Date:
September 27, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$2600 - $2800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am very well-trained on how to connect and work with children of all educational and learning styles as they tend to vary based on parental preference and age of the child. I also am extremely flexible and can adapt to most all familial situations in which I am placed, and I come excellently referenced. I have a youth ministry related degree, am CPR and First-Aid certified by the American Heart Association, and I also was a collegiate athlete and a competitive swimmer all through out highschool. I specialize in using my ability to keep up with the unending energy kids have, and making sure that they remain active and learning throughout our interactions. 
 
 
  References
 
Tim Bassett 
I worked for him as an assistant director at SpringHill Day Camps. He was the director of the camp and my time ended there due to it being seasonal employment. 
 
 
Wes Coddington 
I worked for him as a counselor at the Sandy Cove Day Camp. He was the director of the camp and my time ended there due to it being seasonal employment.