Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 01, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Charleston
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kacie C.     Age 31      Female      Charleston  - s tracy
 
Member ID: 9225 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Personal Assistant 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a graduate of USC, majoring in early childhood education. I am a certified teacher and currently substitute teach in Charleston, SC, usually for montessori classes. I have lots of experience with babies, toddlers and children. I just adore them. I have a big family and grew up with lots of children around, always. I am very organized and super clean. I like being busy and having things to do.

I have a unique situation, being that I really want to move to New York or LA. I am currently looking for a job that I know I can depend on, just as I know I can be depended upon. I am looking for a live-in nanny, personal assistant or any help that I can provide.

I can email you my resume if you'd like. Send me a message or call if you are interested.

Kacie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I am an early childhood education major and have my bachelor's degree. My favorite part about babies and children are their innocents and the way they think. I love the developmental part of working with infants, toddlers and children. Social and emotional support and development are so important for all ages and it starts with you sweet baby. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
Graduate of the University of South Carolina Major: Early Childhood Education - Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Personal Assistant 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Christina Jackson 
Mentor teacher during my teaching internships. 
 
 
Judy Barnes 
Supervisor while interning for schools.