Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 02, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon            
 Evening               
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Chloe D.     Age 57      Female      New York, NY  - 208 west 151 street
 
Member ID: 9238 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am very hard working and dedicated, loyal, flexible, honest, able to work well with others as well as individually.
I care about children and very protective of them. I am very playful and love to take part in children activities. Love to teach them new things and learn from them what they like to do as well.
I enjoy all sport activities and like to stay active as much as possible. I also like martial arts, kick boxing, swimming, basket ball, baseball, traveling,
I like technology and any thing electronics, music instruments such as the guitar, key board.
I like to work with people who are quite friendly and fair, some one who is easy to communicate with. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have experience in childcare as well as house keeping. I worked with a family for fifteen years with three children( age 9-6-4 years old)
Prepared food for the kids, plan very day activities, arrange for play dates, take them to the park, take them to doctors appointments, pick up and drop off at school. dress them for school, help with home work, give them bath and put them to bed. planned after school activities, I travel with family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
Early child hood development 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 14, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Personal Assistant 
 
 
  References
 
Jon & Keith Meacham 
I worked for the family for fifteen years with three kids. I traveled with them often. I am not working with them any more because they recently relocated to another state.